NASA Logo, National Aeronautics and Space Administration




Awards etc.

  • Invited Lectures at International Summer School Marktoberdorf, Germany, 2012.
  • Invited Lectures at SRI Formal Methods school, 2012.
  • Keynote Speaker at Test & Proof TAP'12.
  • ICSE 2010 Most Influential Paper Award and ACM SIGSOFT Impact Paper Award for “Bandera: Extracting Finite-state Models from Java Source Code", by James C. Corbett, Matthew B. Dwyer, John Hatcliff, Shawn Laubach, Corina S. Pasareanu, Robby, and Hongjun Zheng, ICSE 2000.
  • PhD Thesis Commitee Member for Jaideep Ramachandran. Thesis Advisor: Professor Thomas Wahl at Northeastern University (2016).
  • PhD Thesis Commitee Member for Guowei Yang and Rui Qiu. Thesis Advisor: Professor Sarfraz Khurshid at UT Austin (2012 and 2016).
  • Outstanding Technology Development Award for Java PathFinder (JPF), Federal Laboratory Consortium Far West Region Awards, w/ JPF team (2009).
  • IBM Haifa Verification Conference Award, w/ Willem Visser (2007).
  • NASA Tech Briefs article for "Automated Testing using Symbolic Execution and Temporal Monitoring" (Vol. 31, No. 8, August 2007).
  • PhD Thesis Commitee Member for Nishant Sinha. Thesis Advisor: Professor Ed Clarke at CMU (2007).
  • Guest Editor for the FMSD journal, special issue on Compositional Reasoning, w/ Dimitra Giannakopoulou (2007).
  • NASA Invention Disclosure for "PLEXIL Execution Language" (submitted 2006).
  • NASA Invention Disclosure for "Concrete Model Checking with Abstract Matching and Refinement" (submitted 2005).
  • NSF Panel Reviewer (2005, 2008).
  • NASA Ames Contractor Council "Certificate of Excellence" (2005).
  • QSS NASA Ames CSRDS Contract "Certificate of Appreciation" (2005).
  • NASA "Turning Goals into Reality Award", w/ JPF team (2003).
  • ACM "Distinguished Paper Award", w/ Dimitra Giannakopoulou and Howard Barringer (2002).

First Gov logo
NASA Logo -